Reciprocate

I like to share when I’m enlightened by new information that I can actually work on. Today I learned that when it comes to blogging, investing your time wisely is a key to success.

1. Do you want people to visit your blog? Go visit new people, get to know the neighborhood.

2. Do you want people to follow you? Go and latch on to those that have caught your interest. The diversity in posts that go through your feed could be very inspiring. Your creativity will build it and they will come.

3. Do you want people to like your posts? They first have to see them, go and focus on #1 and 2.

6 thoughts on “Reciprocate

  1. I think we all hit publish and then wait for “likes and/or comments”. I try to make a habit of visiting several blogs weekly and especially those that take the time to stop by and read my post. It’s also a great way to meet new people from all over the world! 🙂

    Like

    • Yes, I agree, but then, I have been making friends on the internet for almost 15 years. It is a lot easier now. I imagine that waiting for likes is just an automatic expectation because of all the work we put in our posts, but at this stage for me, it is secondary to writing because I enjoy doing so.
      Also, I go around visiting like you do and then spend time venturing into the new people my reader brings to me.
      It seems that if you want an interactive blog, you have to put equal amount of time to writing, reciprocating and making new friends. These tip in particular I got from the Harsh Reality blog. It works. When I do that I get the most traffic on my posts.
      This answer is too long, I should write a post on the subject lol I have so much to say!
      =)

      Like

Leave a Reply

