Wally, Gone.

The screen door is closed.
I look out the patio door,
I notice,
the screen door is closed.
I wake up hopeful
scratches on the mesh
have widened
to reflect his return, but
the screen door is closed.
I always meant
to fix the scraches and holes,
to add a barrier
that would hold back
it’s wear, but now,
the screen door is closed.
It’s remains so
for a time.
The claws
that would Tear it apart
looking for love
in my arms
are all gone.
The screen door is closed.
Every day I notice.
Every day I hope.

 

Writing 101 Day Eight.

Death to Adverbs

Go to a public location and make a detailed report of what you see. The twist of the day? Write the post without adverbs.

3 thoughts on “Wally, Gone.

Leave a Reply

