Rock Bottom

Drive-By TyroFiction

June 15, 2014

Written and photographed by Tyrocharm 

 

tapatio

 

Dear diary,
This cursed addiction has taken me to a new low. The last thing I remember was idly glancing at Tapatio. Next, I woke up to the screams of bloody murder as oranges ran away leaving jicama behind. With salt and Tajin as witnesses, I think I’m done for.

 

=)

 

Disclaimer: The events portrayed in this story, although based on real life events, may or may not be the original scene of the crime. Therefore, TyroCharm does not admit by any means whatsoever that she herself was the subject of inspiration for this event.

Thank you.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Rock Bottom

  1. Ok, it’s a little bit hard to explain if you don’t have much in the way of Mexican food or Hispanic influence around, So i’m going to lead you to my Facebook page where there’s already a conversation going on in the subject. If you befriend me there, remind me you’re from my little neck of the wood here at TyroCharm and I’ll be happy to welcome you at my little cave over there.

    https://www.facebook.com/lamagos?ref=tn_tnmn

    Thank you for the compliment. =)

    Jicama=fruit
    Tapatio=hot sauce
    Tajin=lime, salt and chilli powder mix.

    Like

      • Well, basically it’s a play of food concepts. Mexican food uses lots of chilly peppers, the trick is to know which go with what. In this case, The lemons should have been eaten with Tajin. Using Tapatio sauce was an unorthodox move, but not unheard of. However, the more common thing to do is eat oranges instead of lemons. lol

        Like

Leave a Reply

