New Cast Member

TheBourneSupremacy1

When watching a TV show or a movie, have you ever wondered how things might have changed if you had been there? There are three fictional roles I would take if given the chance to either participate or simply observe. First of all and purely for purposes of observing, I would be Jason Bourne’s companion on The Bourne Supremacy. It remains one of my favorite movies, but the director’s choice to film action scenes with a movie camera meant that every time the camera started to go epileptic I had to close my eyes to avoid vertigo myself. It was a shame to loose sight of some of the most amazing fight scenes and car chases, but if I was allowed to be there, I would have no more complains.

Next, I would be the new member of Stargate SG-1. In this case, I would love to engage in adventures throughout the universe in the company of every member of the cast. I know despite the dangers, I would be safe because after all, don’t they always save the day?

TorchwoodYearbook

My third choice of adventure would be as part of Torchwood’s team. I would love to work with Captain Jack Harness and Gwen. I wish all the other original cast members were still around, but I’m up for saving the day with a new team none the less.

=)

 

Daily Prompt:

Fictional Intruder
Go down the rabbit hole with Alice; play quidditch with Harry Potter; float down the river with Huck Finn… If you could choose three fictional events or adventures to experience yourself, what would they be?

10 thoughts on “New Cast Member

    • I started watching Torchwood after the third season was released on DVD and was great not having to wait for the other season, I binge watch the whole thing and then it was time for the next season. Too bad the original cast was reduced, but I’m still a fan of both Jack and Gwen. Stargate, I have all seasons on DVD. My entire family and I love the show. lol

      Like

    • Noooooooo! now that i think about it there are tons of other things I could have chosen, like what you just mention. As a matter of fact, I almost did talk about Dr Who. I’m not really a fan, but I’ve been watching it because there are so many references to the show in pop culture I thought I was missing out on something. I do like the show and it would be great to travel with The Dr, but Torchwood is much more personal. You’ll like the dream I had about Dr Who, it was awesome. =)
      https://tyrocharm.wordpress.com/2014/06/20/i-was-dr-who/

      Like

      • Ah ha ha! Sorry about that. I know your blog, but I have trouble relating names to looks. How dumb of me. I laughed out loud because now that you mention it, it is sooooooo obvious!

        Like

      • Hey there, I haven’t sen you in a couple of days. I want to apologize again for the insesitive way I responded to your comment. I was answering in a rush on my cell and didn’t pay attention to who I was talking to. In a way, I think I was more worried about promoting one of my posts than in engaging in a conversation. I’m very sorry if I offended you. It is true that I can’t easily remember names. I recognize your blog when I visit, I know it’s no excuse, It was a serious lapse in my mind not verify before I replied. I hope you can forgive my rudness.

        Like

Leave a Reply

