After the Rain

image

Very seldom, I take a picture that needs no editing at all, in my opinion at least.  Since I like to put a different air or feel to the images I take,  I’m pleasantly surprise when a picture captures a personality of its own. I took this particular one after a strong rain storm that left quite a lot of debris on my little flower bed.  The colors on this beauty seemed brighter and the shape of its petals, bearing the weight of raindrops, added a tone of distinguished endurance. To my eyes, damaged flowers in the background add a complimentary frame to their new leading lady.

=)

8 thoughts on “After the Rain

Leave a Reply

