New Friend

0507-2017-055646502127139970

Her name is Cinder, over the past six weeks, she has stolen our hearts. Her calm demeanor, unusual for a 10-month-old puppy, has given her an upper hand when it comes to mischief. Not only does she look innocent, but she acts like it so well!

In this picture, she looks content and happy. She has finally relaxed to the point where I’m pretty sure she knows we are her forever family. In such a short time, she has come a long way from that beat down and sad puppy we adopted from the pound.

Look at this picture and tell me if you believe that a few minutes later, she escaped her leash and made us chase her all over and around the park. Afterwards, she went into the bushes plagued with tumble weeds from the empty lots around the park. At that point, I sat down and I started fake-crying out loud. Upon hearing me, she bolted in my direction and started liking my face. I got her! And just like that, her concern melted my anger away.

Friends Forever

=)

Leave a Reply

