Colors in Distorsion

colorsindistorsion

Can you appreciate sensory deprivation? I remember the faded and muffled sounds in the water, distant and lulling when as a child, I used to take a deep breath and stay underwater for as long as I could; just there, enjoying the pleasant, relative silence.

When I first published this picture, people comented how at first they thought it was a painting. I suppose it does have somewhat of an Impresionist style. I love the different shades of blue reflected at the bottom of the pool, giving my daughter’s bathing suit a deeper contrast. The unusual pose is due to her enamorement of the peace and quiet she feels when she rests at the bottom of the pool (shallow end, for my own peace of mind). She says it is relaxing.

What gives you such a sense of melodic silence?

=)

little flowers putple 2048by300

 

5 thoughts on “Colors in Distorsion

Leave a Reply

