On Dogs, Cat Poop and . . . Are Those Lollypops?

IMG_20170720_073137_010

 

There are times when I seriously reconsider the redeeming qualities of my very own lovable pooch. What has your own pet done through the night that leaves you speachless, staring in disblif at the wreckage you see first thing when you wake up?

This morning, I woke on my own, which is unusual since my dog Cinder gets to do the job minutes before the alrm goes off. That should have been the first clue. Even when the alarm began its chiming, there was no dog in sight. That should have been another warning but I was so calmed, rejoicing in this unexpected peacefulness, nothing else crossed my mind. I was even entertaining the idea that finally, Cinder was understanding that I would get to her on MY time, not on hers. And then, beautiful thoughts of endearment rippled through my heart as I thanked her silently for being so considerate.

I sat up on my pillows and immediately noticed Cinder’s tail wagging on the floor next to my bed. Little buzzing sounds of alarm tried to distract me from my revelry and I reached out to pet her in a loving manner. Those little buzzing sounds turned into blaring sirens of doom when I could not get the dog to meet my eyes. And then, when I got up to inspect, I saw the piles and trails of cat litter leading out of my bedroom, into the hallway, livingtoom, kitchen . . . and the bathroom.

Oh, The bathroom!

She did a good job of cleaning the cat litter, all right. But in doing so, she decided to clean her moth all over the place, leaving litter, and chunks of you know what smeared everywhere.

First of all, how does she eat that stuff? Does she swallow a chunk of cat litter and then take it to my room to spit out becuase there was no treat inside? Did she bite into the clump of dried cat pee and then chewed it and walked around the apartment leaving a trail behind her? How on earth did she manage to leave pieces of completely clean cat-poo-flavored lollypops stuck to the carpet as if glued?

And her eyes!

Those cute little adorable eyes hiding from my murderous gaze; those loving and bemoaning eyes which silently begged to be forgiven, they broke me. They broke me good. I don’t remember a time when I was so eager to clean up someone elses mess trying to ingratiate myself with them.

Oh man, she’s got me, she got me good!

=)

 

little flowers putple 2048by300

5 thoughts on “On Dogs, Cat Poop and . . . Are Those Lollypops?

Leave a Reply

